The release date has finally been confirmed for Ed Sheeran's upcoming third studio album, ÷ [Divide] which contains very strong Irish elements.

The much-anticipated album will be available from March 3. Earlier this week Ed released the track listing and there's a special shout out to Ireland in the titles with a song called Galway Girl set to feature.

The musician, who just made his comeback last week after a year-long hiatus by releasing two new singles, previously revealed that he had penned two "full-on Irish trad songs" about Galway and Wexford for his album.

Teaming up with Belfast-based trad band Beoga for the song about Galway, which we can now confirm is called Galway Girl, Sheeran thinks it will be "the song" for his Irish fans.

Taking to Instagram Sheeran shared a picture of the track listening for the 12-song album.

The song titles are Eraser, Castle on the Hill, Dive, Shape of You, Perfect, Galway Girl, Happier, Hearts Don't Break Around Here, New Man, What Do I Know?, How Would You Feel and Supermarket Flowers.

We need your consent to load this Instagram contentWe use Instagram to manage extra content that can set cookies on your device and collect data about your activity. Please review their details and accept them to load the content.Manage Preferences

Irish folk band Beoga said they have been sworn to secrecy over their collaboration with the hitmaker.

Fiddle player and vocalist Niamh Dunne, who hails from Limerick, remained tight-lipped about further details of the songs,.

She told RTÉ Entertainment, "We did two songs with Ed but I can’t tell you anymore! I’m sworn to secrecy! That’s all I can say."

Ed's new album goes on release on March 3