Former Westife star Shane Filan has debuted at No 1 in the new Irish album chart with his second album Right Here, beating new releases by Disclosure, Chvrches and New Order.

Irish band Keywest are also new at No 2 with their album Joyland.

Over on the singles chart, Sam Smith has limped into the Top 10 with his Bond theme song, The Writing's on The Wall despite him reaching the top of the charts in the UK.

Ireland’s Top 10 albums

1 Right Here - Shane Filan (East West) New

2 Joyland - Keywest (Sonic Realm) New

3 Caracal - Disclosure (Island) New

4 Every Open Eye - Chvrches (Virgin) New

5 x - Ed Sheeran (Asylum)

6 Music Complete - New Order (Mute) New

7 Rattle That Lock - David Gilmour (Columbia)

8 Coming Up For Air - Kodaline (B-Unique)

9 Honeymoon - Lana Del Rey (Polydor)

10 Beauty Behind The Madness - The Weeknd (Republic)

Ireland’s Top 10 singles

1 What Do You Mean? - Justin Bieber (Def Jam)

2 How Deep Is Your Love - Calvin Harris & Disciples (Columbia)

3 Easy Love - Sigala (Ministry Of Sound)

4 Can't Feel My Face - The Weeknd (Republic)

5 Downtown - Macklemore & Ryan Lewis (Macklemore)

6 Shut Up And Dance - Walk The Moon (RCA)

7 Fight Song - Rachel Platten (Columbia)

8 Ain't Nobody (Loves Me Better) - Felix Jaehn Feat. Jasmine Thompson (Polydor)

9 Writing's On The Wall - Sam Smith (Capitol) New

10 Are You With Me - Lost Frequencies (All Around The World)

Chart courtesy of IRMA

Click here for TEN's music pages for reviews, news and interviews