Steve Carell, Bradley Cooper and Quentin Tarantino are among the stars that will be honoured in 2016 on the Hollywood Walk of Fame.

A list of new inductees was announced at a press conference yesterday (June 22), with their stars to be unveiled next year.

Ashley Judd, Michael Keaton, Kurt Russell, Kathy Bates, Kevin Hart, Rob Lowe, David Duchovny, Debra Messing and Tracy Morgan were also revealed as honourees from the acting world.

Musicians Bruno Mars, Adam Levine, Cyndi Lauper and LL Cool J will also see their names immortalised on the Walk of Fame.