Neil Young and Promise of the Real release a new studio album, The Monsanto Years, on Friday June 26.

The Reprise Records release is described as a “guitar-centric, full steam-ahead and highly-charged rock album”, on which Young is joined by Promise of the Real, an LA-based rock band. The outfit is fronted by Lukas Nelson (vocals/guitar), along with Micah Nelson (guitar, vocals), Anthony Logerfo (drums), Corey McCormick (bass) and Tato Melgar (percussion). 

The younger Nelsons have performed with their father, Willie Nelson and Young on previous occasions, but will now tour together under the banner of the Rebel Content Tour. The tour kicks off on July 5 at Milwaukee Summer Fest.