Sienna Miller and Jake Gyllenhaal will appear on the Cannes Film Festival jury, it has been revealed.

The actors join this year's Presidents of the Jury, Joel and Ethan Coen, as well as fellow jury-members Sophie Marceau, Rossy de Palma, Guillermo del Toro, Rokia Traoré and Xavier Dolan.

The jury will choose the winners of various awards, including the top prize the Palme d'or which will be announced on May 24.