Nicole Kidman will be among the honourees at this year's Women In Film Awards.

The actress will receive the Crystal Award for Excellence in Film at the ceremony which will take place on June 16 in Los Angeles.

Selma director Ava DuVernay will be honoured with the Dorothy Arzner Directors Award.

Kate Mara, Toni Howard, Jill Soloway and Sue Kroll are among the other stars that will receive awards on the night.

President of Women In Film, Cathy Shulman, said of this year's winners, "Each one of these women has made extraordinary contributions to the media art, and as a group they have forged sustainable careers that are emblematic of the positive and long overdue change that is taking root for women in Hollywood."