Led Zeppelin reissue remastered editions of IV and Houses of the Holy on multiple formats next Friday and we've got a blast of an alternative mix of the band's classic track Rock and Roll. Have a listen here! 

Reissued on multiple CD, vinyl and digital formats and Limited Edition Super Deluxe Boxed Set, both albums have been remastered by Led Zeppelin guitarist Jimmy Page and will also have previously unreleased companion audio.

The companion audio disc for IV features:
1) Black Dog - Basic Track with Guitar Overdubs
2) Rock And Roll - Alternate Mix
3) The Battle of Evermore - Mandolin/Guitar Mix from Headley Grange
4) Stairway to Heaven - Sunset Sound Mix
5) Misty Mountain Hop - Alternate Mix
6) Four Sticks - Alternate Mix
7) Going to California - Mandolin/Guitar Mix
8) When the Levee Breaks - Alternate UK Mix

The companion audio disc for Houses of the Holy features:
1) The Song Remains the Same - Guitar Overdub Reference Mix
2) The Rain Song - Mix Minus Piano
3) Over the Hills and Far Away - Guitar Mix Backing Track
4) The Crunge - Rough Mix - Keys Up
5) Dancing Days - Rough Mix with Vocal
6) No Quarter - Rough Mix with JPJ Keyboard Overdubs - No Vocal
7) The Ocean - Working Mix


Houses of the Holy