Hozier has announced that his eponymous debut album will be released in Ireland on Friday September 19 through Rubyworks/Island Records.

Co-produced by Hozier and Rob Kirwan, the 13-track album was recorded in the singer-songwriter's attic in Wicklow and at the Cauldron, Westland and Exchequer Studios in Dublin.

The tracklisting is: Take Me to Church, Angel of Small Death and the Codeine Scene, Jackie and Wilson, Someone New, To Be Alone, From Eden, In a Week (Feat Karen Cowley), Sedated, Work Song, Like Real People Do, It Will Come Back, Foreigner's God, Cherry Wine.

A deluxe edition will feature four new tracks, with details to be announced shortly.

Hozier will play two sets at this weekend's Glastonbury Festival and returns home to play Longitude Festival on July 19 and Indiependence on August 3.

His new single, Sedated, is released on July 18.