Click through to listen to Cara Dillon's new album, A Thousand Hearts, before it goes on sale this Friday, May 16. 

A Thousand Hearts is the first album in five years from the Londonderry/Derry folk singer and it follows the acclaimed Hill of Thieves, released in 2009 and named BBC Radio 2 Folk Album of the Year in 2010. 

Produced and arranged by Cara's husband Sam Lakeman, the album features guest vocals from Timothy B Schmit of The Eagles, American singer/songwriter Aoife O'Donovan, and English folk musician John Smith. 

The eleven songs on the new disc are an eclectic mix of traditional and contemporary and are loosely themed around affairs of the heart.

It includes a cover of Shawn Colvin's Avalanche, and River, Run a cover of a song by little known 90’s indie pop act Suddenly Tammy!

Sorry but the album stream is only available in Ireland.

The full track listing for A Thousand Hearts is:

1. Jacket So Blue
2. Bright Morning Star
3. My Donald
4. Moorlough Mary
5. Shotgun Down the Avalanche
6. River, Run
7. Érigh Suas a Stóirín
8. Eighteen Years Old
9. Táimse Im' Chodladh
10. The Shores of Lough Bran
11. As I Roved Out

You can pre-order A Thousand Hearts by clicking here

To celebrate the launch of her new album Cara is embarking on a national tour including a date in Whelans later this month. Check out for tickets

23rd May – Burnavon – Cookstwon
24th May – Ardhowen Theatre – Enniskillen
25th May – An Grianon – Letterkenny
27th May – Roe Valley – Limevady
28th May – Whelans – Dublin
29th May – Old Courthouse – Antrim
30th May – Riverside Theatre – Coleraine
31st May – Market Place - Armagh