John Grant, Bell X1, Hozier, David Gray, George Ezra, and Mogwai are among the acts performing on Other Voices when it returns for its 12th season on RTÉ Two on March 30.

The new series, again hosted by The Wire and Love/Hate star Aidan Gillen, began shooting last December in St James’ Church in Dingle before heading North in February to record, for the second year, at The Glassworks in Derry. 
Over six weeks, the hit music show will feature one-off performances, intimate acoustic sessions, and interviews with Gray, Ezra, Colm Mac Con Iomaire, Grant, Bell X1, Mogwai, Patty Griffin, Agnes Obel, and David Arnold.

"Platform Rising" stars will include Hozier, The Gloaming, Ásgeir, Lisa O’Neill, East India Youth, Poliça, Public Service Broadcasting, Foy Vance, and Walking On Cars.

Other Voices will also introduce new artists, Willis Earl Beal, The Amazing Snakeheads, The Bohicas, Josef Salvat, new Irish supergroup Little Matador, Rosie Carney, Samantha Crain and Lulu James.
The first programme on March 30 at 10.30pm on RTÉ Two features music and conversation with The Gloaming, William Doyle aka East India Youth, Hozier and newcomer Roise Carney. In The IMRO Other Room are The Clameens and Slow Skies.

Here's the full list of Other Voices episodes:

Programme 1 - 30th March
East India Youth
The Gloaming
Rosie Carney
The Clameens / Slow Skies           

Programme 2 - 6th April
David Gray
Patty Griffin
Little Matador
Vann Music / Conor Walsh

Programme 3 - 13th April
George Ezra
The Amazing Snakeheads
Colm Mac Con Iomaire
Agnes Obel
Josef Salvat
Mojo Gogo / Pinhole   

Programme 4 - 20th April
Public Service Broadcasting
John Grant
The Bohicas
Samantha Crain
Wonder Villains / Grim            

Programme 5 - 27th April
Foy Vance
Bell X1
Lisa O’Neill
Other Creatures / Silences

Programme 6 - 4th May
Walking on Cars
Lulu James
David Arnold
Willis Earl Beal
Sive / Spies