O Emperor, Little Green Cars, Villagers and Lisa O'Neill are among the acts performing tonight at this year's Choice Music Prize and you can watch the whole thing live right here on RTÉ Ten.

This year, for the first time, RTÉ Two will also broadcast a one-hour highlights programme of the Meteor Choice Music Prize on Sunday March 2nd at 10.30pm.

The shortlist for the €10,000 prize is:

And So I Watch You From Afar - All Hail Bright Futures (Sargent House)
Bell X1 – Chop Chop (Belly Up Records)
Girls Names – The New Life (Tough Love)
Kodaline – In A Perfect World (Sony Music)
Little Green Cars – Absolute Zero (Universal Music)
Mano Le Tough – Changing Days (Permanent Vacation)
My Bloody Valentine – MBV (MBV Records)
O Emperor – Vitreous (Big Skin)
Lisa O’ Neill – Same Cloth or Not (Song Seeds Records)
Villagers – {Awayland} (Domino)