RTÉ Radio has received 33 nominations across 21 categories for the 2013 PPI Radio Awards, with shows and presenters on RTÉ Radio 1, RTÉ 2fm, RTÉ lyric fm, RTÉ Raidió na Gaeltachta and RTÉ Digital Radio among the nominees.

Joe Duffy and Ryan Tubridy are nominated for Interactive Speech Programme of the Year, while Seán O'Rourke and Colm Ó Mongáin have been nominated for News Broadcaster of the Year.

Arts Tonight presenter Vincent Woods is shortlisted for Speech Broadcaster of the Year, while RTÉ Radio 1's Louise Denvir is nominated for Newcomer of the Year.

Among the shows nominated in the music categories are RTÉ 2fm's Rick in the Afternoon, Breakfast with Hector and The Alternative with Dan Hegarty and RTÉ lyric fm's Nova.

RTÉ Radio 1's Mooney and The John Murray Show are nominated in the Magazine Programming category, while RTÉ 2fm's Damien O'Meara and RTÉ Raidió na Gaeltachta's Seán Bán Breathnach are nominated for Sports Broadcaster of the Year.

The awards will take place in Lyrath House Estate Hotel, Kilkenny, on Friday October 4.

For more on the new season on RTÉ Radio, visit: www.rte.ie/radio/newseason.

Music Programming Nominees

Rick in the Afternoon - RTÉ 2fm

Breakfast with Hector - RTÉ 2fm

Music Special
Hitting Home - RTÉ Radio 1

New Irish Music/Music Talent Programmes

Nova - RTÉ lyric fm

The Alternative with Dan Hegarty - RTÉ 2fm

News and Sports Programme Awards

News Story
Today with Pat Kenny - We Live in a Toilet - RTÉ Radio 1

News Programme
News at One - RTÉ Radio 1

Sports Story
Olympics 2012 - RTÉ Radio 1

Superhuman Paralympics - RTÉ Radio 1

Women's Rugby - RTÉ 2fm

Sports Programme
Sunday Sport - RTÉ Radio 1

Speech Programming Nominees

Documentary Feature
A Knock on the Door - RTÉ Radio 1

Doc on One - Take No More - RTÉ Radio 1

The Lyric Feature - RTÉ lyric fm

Short Feature
Mag - RTÉ Radio 1

Magazine Programme
Mooney - RTÉ Radio 1

The John Murray Show - RTÉ Radio 1

Maybe the Night - RTÉ Radio 1

Drama on OneShort Biography of Denis O'Rourke by Paul Meade - RTÉ Radio 1

Specialist Speech Programme
Discovery Lab - RTÉ Digital Radio

Craoltóireacht le Gaeilge
Scrúdú Béil - RTÉ Raidió na Gaeltachta

Interactive Speech Programme
Liveline - Savita - Women who Walked in Her Shoes and Survived - RTÉ Radio 1

Tubridy - RTÉ 2fm

General Awards
A Murray Christmas - RTÉ Radio 1

Colm Hayes' Cycle - RTÉ 2fm

Personality Nominees

News Broadcaster of the Year
Colm Ó Mongáin - RTÉ Radio 1

Seán O'Rourke - RTÉ Radio 1

News Reporter of the Year
Cian McCormack - RTÉ Radio 1

Brian O'Connell - RTÉ Radio 1

Sports Broadcaster of the Year
Damien O'Meara - RTÉ 2fm

Sean Bán Breathnach - RTÉ Raidió na Gaeltachta

Speech Broadcaster of the Year
Vincent Woods - RTÉ Radio 1

Newcomer of the Year
Louise Denvir - RTÉ Radio 1