Shane Filan releases his debut solo single, Everything to Me, on August 23, and you can watch the video here.

Written by Filan and Nick Atkinson (Gabrielle Aplin), and produced by Grammy-winning producer Martin Terefe (Jason Mraz, James Morrison, Train), the single is billed as "sing-a-long, sunshine-tinged pop at its finest".

Filan said: "I am incredibly excited to have joined Capitol Records, and being back in the studio in London and Nashville recording new songs has been amazing.

"Working on solo material is something I had always dreamed of doing, and I'm incredibly happy with the results. Everything to Me is a very personal song to me lyrically; it is such an upbeat and optimistic record, perfect for the summer. I can't wait for people to hear it."

Everything to Me is the lead track on an EP that features three other brand new songs: Everytime, Once and Today’s Not Yesterday.

Full details of Filan's debut solo album will be announced at a later date.

Shane Filan - Everything To Me on MUZU.TV.