The 10 songs shortlisted for the Meteor Choice Music Prize Irish Song of the Year 2011 have been announced, with members of the public invited to vote for their favourite.

The winner will be announced at the Meteor Choice Music Prize live event on March 8 in Dublin's Olympia Theatre, when the Irish Album of the Year is announced.

The 10 shortlisted songs are:
Bell X1 - Velcro
Cashier No 9 - Goldstar
The Coronas - Addicted to Progress
Lisa Hannigan - Knots
The Kanyu Tree - Radio
Little Green Cars - The John Wayne
Royseven - We Should be Lovers
Maverick Sabre - Let Me Go
Snow Patrol - Called out in the Dark
This Club - I Won't Worry

For more details on voting, visit: