A previously unreleased 1978 studio album and a 1979 live set by guitar legend Rory Gallagher will be released next month.

Described as a "Holy Grail" release for Gallagher's fans, 'Notes from San Francisco' brings together the songs Gallagher recorded in the city for an album that was later shelved.

The studio album would have been released between his 'Calling Card' and 'Photo Finish' records.

The live set was recorded over four nights at The Old Waldorf in San Francisco in December 1979.

Watch a featurette about the album: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2OG82ZB_th0&feature=channel_video_title

The full tracklisting is:
'Rue the Day'
'B Girl'
'Mississippi Sheiks'
'Wheels Within Wheels'
'Overnight Bag'
'Cruise on Out'
'Brute Force & Ignorance'
'Fuel to the Fire'

Bonus Tracks:
'Wheels Within Wheels (Alt version)'
'Cut a Dash'
'Out on the Tiles'

'Follow Me'
'Off the Handle'
'Bought and Sold'
'I'm Leavin''
'Tattoo'd Lady'
'Do You Read Me'
'Country Mile'
'Shadow Play'
'Bullfrog Blues'
'Sea Cruise'

'Notes from San Francisco' is released on Friday, 3 June.