Ahead of the 83rd Academy Awards, which will take place on Sunday 27 February, the Screen Cinema is launching its own 'Oscar Season', showing classic 'Best Picture' winners.

Films will include 1940's Best Picture 'Gone with the wind', 1955's 'On The Waterfront' and 1976's 'Rocky'.

'Oscar Season' will also include films that featured Best Actor and Actress performances, including both 1976's 'Network' and 1951's 'A Streetcar Named Desire'.

The last decade of Oscar winners will be represented by the Coen Brothers’ thriller 'No Country for Old Men' on and 'The Lord of the Rings' trilogy.

This year marks the 10-year anniversary of trilogy first hitting our screens with 'The Fellowship of the Rings', before winning a total of 17 Oscars.

'Oscar Season' screenings
'No Country for Old Men', 6.20pm 13 January 2011.
'Gone with the Wind', 4.30pm 16 January 2011.
'A Streetcar Named Desire', 6.30pm 27 January 2011.
'On The Waterfront', 6.30pm 3 February 2011.
'Network', 6.30pm 10 February 2011.
'Rocky', 6.30pm 17 February 2011.
'Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship of the Ring', 7.30pm 2 March 2011.
'Lord of the Rings: The Two Towers', 7.30pm 9 March 2011.
'Lord of the Rings: The Return of the King', 7pm 16 March 2011.