RTÉ has today announced the five finalists for Eurosong 2010, as selected from the public competition.

The songs were chosen by a jury, chaired by former 'Eurovision' winner Linda Martin.

The five successful songs, which were chosen from almost 300 entries from both Ireland and abroad, will be performed on 'The Late Late Show Eurosong Special' on 5 March.

The five songs selected for Eurosong 2010 are:

Baby, Nothing's Wrong – Performed by Michael Graham
Music & Lyrics by Michael Graham, Scott Newman & Yann O’Brien

Does Heaven Need Much More? – Performed by Leanne Moore
Written by Tommy Moran & John Waters

Fashion Queen – Performed by Monika Ivkic
Written by Marc Paelinck & Mathias Strasser

It's For You – Performed by Niamh Kavanagh
Music: Niall Mooney, Marten Eriksson & Jonas Gladnikoff
Lyrics: Lina Eriksson

River of Silence – Performed by Lee Bradshaw
Music: R. Siegel Lyrics: J. O’Flynn / José Santana

During 'The Late Late Show Eurosong Special' the winner, who will represent Ireland at this year's 'Eurovision', will be decided by 50% regional jury vote and 50% public televote which replicates the recent change to the rules in the 'Eurovision Song Contest' itself.

This year Ireland will compete in the second 'Eurovision' semi-final, due to take place on 27 May, in a bid to secure a place in the grand final on 29 May.