The nominees have been announced for the fifth annual Choice Music Prize, the award which recognises the Best Irish Album of the Year.

The shortlist of 10 artists has been chosen by a panel of 12 Irish music media professionals.

The 10 nominees are:
And So I Watch You From Afar 'And So I Watch You From Afar'
Bell X1 'Blue Lights on the Runway'
CODES 'TreesDreamInAlgebra'
Adrian Crowley 'Season of the Sparks'
Dark Room Notes 'We Love You Dark Matter'
The Duckworth Lewis Method 'The Duckworth Lewis Method'
Julie Feeney 'Pages'
Valerie Francis 'Slow Dynamo'
Laura Izibor 'Let the Truth Be Told'
The Swell Season 'Strict Joy'

The winner will be announced at a special event in Vicar Street on Wednesday, 3 March.