RTÉ today announced the final four songs for Eurosong 2007, as selected from the public competition.

The four songs will be performed by Dervish on 'The Late Late Show - Eurosong 2007' on Friday 16 February, when the public will decide which song will represent Ireland at the Eurovision finals in Helsinki in May.

The final four songs are:
'They Can't Stop The Spring' - written by John Waters and Tommy Moran
'Walk With Me' - written by Stigg Lindell
'The Thought Of You' - written by Matti Kallio
'Until We Meet Again' - written by Malachi Cush, Pam Sheyne, Martin Sutton and Don Mescall

Phone and text voting lines will open after Dervish have performed the songs.

The final four songs were chosen by a judging panel made up of former Eurovision winner Shay Healy; MD of Universal Music Ireland, Dave Pennefather; publisher and IMRO board member Johnny Lappin; Eurovision commentator and broadcaster Larry Gogan; and singer Eleanor Shanley.

Almost two hundred entries were received from both home and abroad, with entrants from eleven different countries from across Europe and around the world.

'The Late Late Show' website is online here.