The full line-up and stage breakdown for this year's OXEGEN festival, running from 8 to 9 July at Punchestown, has been announced.

Playing the Main Stage on Saturday 8 July are: The Who, The Strokes, Arctic Monkeys, Hard Fi, James Brown, The Magic Numbers, Damien Dempsey, Republic Of Loose, Sandi Thom and The Marshals.

Performing on the NME stage on the same day are: Richard Ashcroft, Editors, Feeder, Dirty Pretty Things, We Are Scientists, Delays, Morning Runner, The Blizzards, Captain and Breaks Co Op.

Primal Scream, The Go! Team, The Futureheads, Gomez, Jenny Lewis, Kubb, 747's, Mobile and Emm Gryner will all perform in the Green Room on the Saturday.

The Pet Sounds stage will be occupied by: Death Cab For Cutie, Zero 7, Eels, Jose Gonzalez, Bic Runga, Regina Spektor, Dave Couse, The Spinto Band and The Weepies on Saturday.

The line-up for the New Band Stage on 8 July will be: Boy Kill Boy, Animal collective, Fratellis, Automatic, Milburn, Phoenix, Lily Allen, Maccabees, Manic, Fear of Music, Upper Room, Paolo Nuitini and Rushmore.

The MTV Dance Arena will be occupied by: Erick Morillo, Felix Da Housecat, Dave Clarke, Cosmic Fury (Tom Midleton and Fred Deacon from Lemon Jelly), Vitalic, Justin Robertson, Jon Carter, Headman and Jon Averill on the same day.

On Sunday 9 July the Main Stage will play host to: Red Hot Chili Peppers, Franz Ferdinand, Kaiser Chiefs, Placebo, BellX1, Mani Chao and Maximo Park.

On the NME Stage on the same day are: Paul Weller, Goldfrapp, Pharrell Williams, The Zutons, The Kooks, The Feeling, The Cribs, Wolfmother and Leya.

The Green Room line-up for Sunday is: Rodrigo Y Gabriela, The Charlatans, Damian 'JR Gong' Marley, Orson, Hope of the States, Greg Dulli/Twilight Singers, Guillemots, The Rifles and Delorentos.

The Pet Sounds Stage line-up for 9 July includes: Sigur Ros, Ben Harper, Clap Your Hands Say Yeah, Corinne Bailey Rae, The Divine Comedy, Gemma Hayes, Xavier Rudd and Donovan Frankenreiter.

Humanzi, Bedouin Soundclash, ¡Forward Russia!, Pretty Girls Make Graves, Giant Drag, White Rose Movement, Reamonn, Tiny Dancers, The Morning After Girls, Cut Copy, Mummra and Karma 45 will occupy the New Band Stage on the same day.

In the MTV Dance Arena on the Sunday of the festival are: David Morales, Timo Maas, Mylo, Erol Alkan, Digitalism, Whomadewho, Steve Angelo and Switch.

The 2006 OXEGEN Festival sold out in just under 12 hours when tickets went on sale earlier this year.