The line-up for this year's Electric Picnic music festival has been announced, with Damien Rice, The Frames, Massive Attack, New Order and Pet Shop Boys among the headliners.

The acclaimed 'boutique music festival' takes place at Stradbally Hall Estate, Co Laois on 1, 2 and 3 September, with capacity for this year's expanded event set at 30,000.

Also confirmed for the festival's seven-stage line-up are: Antony and the Johnsons, Belle & Sebastian, Bloc Party, Rufus Wainwright (solo), Elbow, David Kitt, DJ Shadow, Groove Armada, Gang of Four and Yeah Yeah Yeahs.

The Blue Nile will also play their only concert this year at the festival.

Three-day tickets for the festival are priced at €175, including camping.