The Corrs have announced full details of their new album, 'Borrowed Heaven', due out on 21 May.

Made over an 18-month period, 'Borrowed Heaven' was recorded in Dublin and Los Angeles and produced by Olle Romo, who has previously worked with Melanie C and Kelly Clarkson.

11 of the album's 12 tracks were written by the band, the twelfth, 'Time Enough for Tears', also featured on the 'In America' soundtrack and was written by Bono and Gavin Friday.

The album's title track features Ladysmith Black Mambazo, who were on the bill with The Corrs at the 46664 concert in South Africa last November.

'Borrowed Heaven' is preceded by the Andrea Corr-written single 'Summer Sunshine' on 14 May and the quartet will play dates in Belfast, Killarney and Dublin in June as part of their European tour.