Paul Herriott presents from the stage of the National Concert Hall, Dublin, where the musicians of the RTÉ National Symphony Orchestra and a host of Irish soloists present a season of live concert programmes - watch above, and download your digital programme here.

Tonight, Paul introduces an all-American programme conducted by Gavin Maloney, featuring Aaron Copland's Quiet City, his atmospheric concert suite for trumpet and orchestra; Samuel Barber's gorgeous hymn to smalltown America, Knoxville: Summer of 1915 with soprano Rachel Croash as soloist; and Shaker Loops by Pulitzer Prize winner John Adams.

Rachel Croash (Pic: Frances-Marshall)


Copland: Quiet City

Barber: Knoxville - Summer of 1915

Adams: Shaker Loops

RTÉ National Symphony Orchestra

Gavin Maloney conductor

Rachel Croash (soprano)

Paul Herriott (presenter)