Theatrical provocateurs THISISPOPBABY have announced the second edition of their Where We Live event, which lands at Dublin's Project Arts Centre from 11-21 March, as part of this year's St. Patrick's Festival.

Presenting 22 shows and events from some of the most acclaimed storytellers and makers in the country, the festival-within-a-festival explores what it means, and how it feels, to live in Dublin and Ireland today, via theatre, music, performance, visual art, conversation and more. 

We need your consent to load this YouTube contentWe use YouTube to manage extra content that can set cookies on your device and collect data about your activity. Please review their details and accept them to load the content.Manage Preferences

This year's Where We Live participants include MALAPROP Theatre Company, Wayne Jordan with Alma Kelliher, Dylan Coburn Gray, Thommas Kane Byrne, Veronica Dyas & Complex Roots, Janet Moran & Federico Gonzàlez, Tara Brandel & Nicholas Nwosu and Fionnuala Gygax, as well as THISISPOPBABY themselves.

Fede Gonzalez in Looking For America

Among the programme highlights, classical outfit Crash Ensemble & hip-hop Mango x MathMan will join forces for Zero Zero; Emma Dabiri and Willie White host what promises to be an incendiary Town Hall Session; artist Peter Maybury brings his acclaimed exhibition Landfall to life and DJ legend Tonie Walsh will sell all his records in a once in a lifetime pop-up art market.

Mango X Mathman

"The festival is passionate about fairness, about inclusivity and about the power of stories to provoke conversation, to foster connection, to make us pause, rethink, reframe.... and have a great night out in the process," say Festival Directors Jenny Jennings & Phillip McMahon, of THISISPOPBABY. "It's exciting to be able to bring these conversations to a national and international stage as part of the St. Patrick's Festival programme, where we collectively imagine and re-imagine what our city and country could be."

Tickets for all Where We Live events go on sale on Friday 24 January at 11.00am - find out more here.