Join Liz Nolan of RTÉ lyric fm live from the National Concert Hall in Dublin for today's Summer Lunchtime Concert with the RTÉ National Symphony Orchestra.

Today's programme features Shakespearean lovers, Sicilian sunshine, Bohemian merry-making, spirited Slavonic dances, an enchanted arboreal retreat and heart-on-sleeve Tchaikovsky: music to make you smile, laugh, dream and shed a tear.


Berlioz: Overture to Beatrice and Benedict

Dvořák: Silent Woods

Smetana: Three Dances from The Bartered Bride

Tchaikovsky: Pezzo capriccioso

Dvořák: Slavonic Dances Nos.2 and 7, Op.72

Featuring the National Symphony Orchestra with Tim Henty (conductor) & Killian White (cello)