This year's An Post Irish Book Awards celebrated the cream of Ireland's literary crop, as a new generation of talents dominated proceedings, from Novel Of The Year winner Sally Rooney to Popular Fiction winners Emer McLysaght and Sarah Breen, creators of the Aisling books.

Enjoy a gallery of the winners here, and watch highlights from the An Post Irish Book Awards here, via RTÉ Player.

Pictures: Patrick Bolger