The art of bi-location will be needed more than ever at this year's Electric Picnic with the addition of nearly forty new acts to the line-up including ABC and James Bay.

With only two weeks to go before the forest echoes with laughter at Stradbally Hall in Laois, promoters have finalised the line-up and there is a real Irish flavour to the new names.

The acts who will join headliners New Order, Lana Del Rey and Noel Gallagher on the bill are: 

Skepta, James Bay, Bell X1, Walking On Cars, Adam Beyer, ABC, Gorgon City, The Lightning Seeds, Lindsey Stirling, Oh Wonder, Mothers, Hermitage Green, Picture This, Rejjie Snow, Ryan Sheridan, Wyvern Lingo, Brian Deady, New Jackson, King Kong Company, Rusangano Family, Daithí, Otherkin, Pleasure Beach, Saint Sister, Talos, Hare Squead, District 8 Djs, Neon Wolf, CC Brez, Barq, Eve Belle, Sample Answer, Wild Youth, Fangclub, Áine Cahill, Tim Chadwick, Trinity Orchestra, Dublin Gospel Choir.

We need your consent to load this YouTube contentWe use YouTube to manage extra content that can set cookies on your device and collect data about your activity. Please review their details and accept them to load the content.Manage Preferences