RTE Television

Eurosong 2012

Join Ryan for this Late Late Show Eurosong Special as five acts compete to win a place in this Eurovision.

The five acts are acts are Celtic Whisper with Maria McCool, Donna McCaul, Andrew Mann, duo Una Gibney and David Shannon and Jedward.

Last November RT nominated five mentors with proven experience in the Irish music industry and asked them each to select an act and a song which they believe has the potential to be a Eurovision winner.

The winning act will be selected on Eurosong 2012 on The Late Late Show on Friday February 24. As was the case last year, Ireland's Eurovision entry will be selected by a combination of public and regional jury vote.

This year's Eurovision will be held in Baku, Azerbaijan, in May, with Ireland competing in the 1st semi-final on Tuesday May 22.

The acts will be peforming on the Late Late Show in according to the order listed below:

Eurosong 2012
  • RT One, Friday, 9.35pm