Home News TV Listings Movies Oscars Music Video Photos Radio Book Club Life & Style


Country Music Awards Nominations 2013

1 of 1 Taylor Swift
Taylor Swift

Taylor Swift is nominated for six Country Music Association Awards, including the coveted Entertainer of the Year gong.

Swift is a previous winner of the trophy, but lost out at last year's ceremony to Blake Shelton. This year she faces competition from Shelton again as well as George Strait, Jason Aldean and Luke Bryan

Swift will also compete for the Female Vocalist award with Kelly Clarkson, Miranda Lambert, Kacey Musgraves and Carrie Underwood, while Shelton leads the Male Vocalist category with Aldean and Bryan, as well as Eric Church and Keith Urban.

Other categories announced by Sheryl Crow and country duo Florida Georgia Line, included Vocal Duo of the Year, which will be a battle between Big & Rich, Love and Theft, Sugarland, The Civil Wars and Thompson Square as well as Florida Georgia Line themselves.

The Country Music Association Awards will take place on November 6, 2013.

Here's a full run-down of all the nominations:

Entertainer of the Year
Blake Shelton
George Strait
Jason Aldean
Luke Bryan
Taylor Swift

Single of the Year
Cruise - Florida Georgia Line
Highway Don't Care - Tim McGraw with Taylor Swift & Keith Urban
Mama's Broken Heart - Miranda Lambert
Merry Go Round - Kacey Musgraves
Wagon Wheel - Darius Rucker

Album of the Year
Based on a True Story - Blake Shelton
Blown Away - Carrie Underwood
Red - Taylor Swift
Same Trailer Different Park - Kacey Musgraves
Tornado - Little Big Town

Song of the Year
I Drive Your Truck - written by Jessi Alexander, Connie Harrington & Jimmy Yeary; performed by Lee Brice
Mama's Broken Heart - written by Brandy Clark, Shane McAnally & Kacey Musgraves; performed by Miranda Lambert
Merry Go Round - written by Shane McAnally, Kacey Musgraves & Brandy Clark; performed by Kacey Musgraves
Pontoon - written by Barry Dean, Natalie Hemby & Luke Laird; performed by Little Big Town
Wagon Wheel - written by Bob Dylan & Ketch Secor; performed by Darius Rucker

Female Vocalist of the Year
Carrie Underwood
Kacey Musgraves
Kelly Clarkson
Miranda Lambert
Taylor Swift

Male Vocalist of the Year
Blake Shelton
Eric Church
Jason Aldean
Keith Urban
Luke Bryan

Vocal Group of the Year
Eli Young Band
Lady Antebellum
Little Big Town
The Band Perry
Zac Brown Band

Vocal Duo of the Year
Big & Rich
Florida Georgia Line
Love and Theft
The Civil Wars
Thompson Square

Musical Event of the Year
Boys Round Here - Blake Shelton feat. Pistol Annies
Cruise - Florida Georgia Line with Nelly
Don't Rush - Kelly Clarkson feat. Vince Gill
Highway Don't Care - Tim McGraw with Taylor Swift & Keith Urban
The Only Way I Know - Jason Aldean with Luke Bryan and Eric Church

Musician of the Year
Brent Mason - guitar
Dann Huff - guitar
Mac McAnally - guitar
Paul Franklin - steel guitar
Sam Bush - mandolin

Music Video of the Year
Blown Away - Carrie Underwood
Boys Round Here - Blake Shelton feat. Pistol Annies
Downtown - Lady Antebellum
Highway Don't Care - Tim McGraw with Taylor Swift & Keith Urban
Mama's Broken Heart - Miranda Lambert
Tornado - Little Big Town

New Artist of the Year
Brett Eldredge
Florida Georgia Line
Kacey Musgraves
Kip Moore
Lee Brice

add your own comment
User contributions and/or comments do not, unless specifically stated, represent the views of RTÉ.ie or RTÉ.
Click here for Terms of use