Jean Kleyn will make his 100th Munster appearance in tomorrow's United Rugby Championship visit to Zebre (live on RTÉ2).

The South Africa-born Ireland international brings up his century of appearances in Parma, having joined the province in the summer of 2016.

Kleyn is one of four players to keep their place after last weekend's Heineken Champions Cup win against Wasps, with Jeremy Loughman, Diarmuid Barron and captain Jack O'Donoghue also retained.

Head coach Johann van Graan is using the return to URC action to give his extended squad gametime, with seven of the matchday 23 having played AIL rugby last week.

There's a first Munster start for out-half Jake Flannery, who partners Neil Cronin behind the scrum.

Dan Goggin - who agreed a two-year contract extension yesterday - comes into the centre along with Liam Coombes.

Calvin Nash makes his return from more then three months out with an ankle injury to start on the wing, with Matt Gallagher and Shane Daly completing the backline.

Up front, Loughman and Barron continue in the front row where they are joined by Keynan Knox who gets his first start since October.

Fineen Wycherley returns to the second row to partner Kleyn, while captain O'Donoghue starts on the blind side of the scrum, with John Hodnett at seven and Jack O'Sullivan coming in at eight.

Munster come into the weekend fifth in the table, nine points behind leaders Edinburgh, although they do have a game in hand on the Scottish side.

Munster: Matt Gallagher; Calvin Nash, Liam Coombes, Dan Goggin, Shane Daly; Jake Flannery, Neil Cronin; Jeremy Loughman, Diarmuid Barron, Keynan Knox; Jean Kleyn, Fineen Wycherley; Jack O'Donoghue (capt), John Hodnett, Jack O’Sullivan.

Replacements: Scott Buckley, Josh Wycherley, Roman Salanoa, Thomas Ahern, Alex Kendellen, Paddy Patterson, Jack Crowley, Chris Farrell.

Jake Flannery makes his first Munster start

Denis Buckley is set to make his long-awaited return from injury for Connacht in tomorrow's Round 11 game against Glasgow Warriors (live on RTÉ2).

The loosehead prop makes his return eight months to the day since suffering an anterior cruciate ligament injury during his 200th appearance for the province against Benetton last season.

Buckley will be on the bench for his return, with head coach Andy Friend making eight changes from last week's defeat to Stade Francais.

Academy prospect Cathal Forde - who will move to senior terms next season - makes his Connacht debut at out-half, replacing Jack Carty who is in camp with Ireland.

He teams up with Kieran Marmion in the half-backs, with Marmion coming in for Caolin Blade.

Tiernan O'Halloran continues at full-back to make his 200th appearance for the province, while Diarmuid Kilgallen comes in for Mark Hansen to join Alex Wootton on the wings.

In the starting pack, Greg McGrath and Jordan Duggan continue at prop, with Dave Heffernan coming in at hooker.

Ultan Dillane and Leva Fifita form a new look second row partnership, while Paul Boyle and Eoghan Masterson join captain Jarrad Butler in the back row.

Tomorrow's game reunites Glasgow assistant Nigel Carolan with his home province. The former Connacht player and coach departed the Sportsground in 2021 to link up with the Warriors.

It's a first URC outing for Connacht since their New Year's Day win against Munster, as they look to keep pace with their fellow Irish sides in the top half of the table.

Connacht: Tiernan O'Halloran; Alex Wootton, Tom Farrell, Sammy Arnold, Diarmuid Kilgallen; Cathal Forde, Kieran Marmion; Jordan Duggan, Dave Heffernan, Greg McGrath; Ultan Dillane, Leva Fifita; Eoghan Masterson, Jarrad Butler (capt), Paul Boyle

Replacements: Shane Delahunt, Denis Buckley, Tietie Tuimauga, Oisin Dowling, Sean Masterson, Colm Reilly, Shayne Bolton, Oran McNulty

Cathal Forde (right) will make his Connacht senior debut

Second row Joe McCarthy will make his Leinster debut in tomorrow's trip to Cardiff.

The 20-year-old Dublin University lock is one of 12 changes from last week's 64-7 win against Bath, and will have veteran Devin Toner for support in the second row.

Jimmy O'Brien keeps his place in the team but shifts to full-back, as Rory O'Loughlin and Adam Byre start on the wings.

Ciaran Frawley and Jamie Osborne team up in the centre, with Luke McGrath retaining his place to captain the side at scrum half inside number 10 Ross Byrne.

Michael Ala'alatoa keeps hold of the starting tighthead spot, with Sean Cronin and Ed Byrne joining him in the front row.

And it's an all new back row of Will Connors, Rhys Ruddock and Scott Penney.

Leinster: Jimmy O'Brien; Adam Byrne, Jamie Osborne, Ciaran Frawley, Rory O'Loughlin; Ross Byrne, Luke McGrath; Ed Byrne, Sean Cronin, Michael Ala'alatoa; Devin Toner, Joe McCarthy; Rhys Ruddock, Will Connors, Scott Penney

Replacements: James Tracy, Peter Dooley, Vakh Abdaladze, Ross Molony, Max Deegan, Nick McCarthy, Harry Byrne, Tommy O'Brien

Listen to the RTÉ Rugby podcast on Apple Podcasts, Soundcloud, Spotify or wherever you get your podcasts.

Watch live coverage of Connacht v Glasgow (2.55pm) and Zebre v Munster (5pm) this Saturday 27 January on RTÉ2 and the RTÉ Player, with reaction from all games on RTÉ.ie/sport and the RTÉ News app