Sycerika McMahon secured three more gold medals on the final day of competition at the Dave McCullagh Memorial Gala in Limerick bringing her total to ten gold over the three days.

The 17-year-old McMahon added 50m Breaststroke (32.41), 200m Individual Medley (2:18.61) and 400m Freestyle (4:21.69) gold to the 100m, 200m and 800m Freestyle, 100m and 200m Breaststroke, the 200m Butterfly and 400m Individual Medley she had won on Friday and Saturday.

Galway’s Kevin McGlade was the first gold medallist of the final session when he touched in 24.30 in the 50m Freestyle.

McGlade (31.32) then went on to win silver in the 50m Breaststroke final behind Emmet Crowley (31.15) from Mallow Swans.

Templeogue swimmer Niamh Murphy (27.52) was first home in the women’s 50m Freestyle with another Galway swimmer Dairne Ryan (27.57) in second.

And Galway’s good run continued in the 100m Butterfly final with David O’Sullivan (57.31) claiming gold.

Shona Keaveney, representing Sligo Swimming Club, was the 200m Backstroke gold medallist.

Keaveney beat off Alannah Leonard (2:28.36) and Sinead Mylett (2:28.87) to claim her first medal of the weekend.

Aer Lingus swimmers Rory McMonagle (2:09.55) and Benjamin Doyle (2:11.25) were first and second in the men’s event.

Two more Aer Lingus swimmers Sean O’Brien (2:08.92) and Ben Griffin (2:11.15) were the winners in the 200m Individual Medley final, they finished ahead of NAC’s Brian O’Sullivan (2:12.56).