/ Soccer

EA Sports Cup semi-finals have been dates finalised

Updated: Friday, 26 Jul 2013 17:56 | Comments

Cup holders Drogheda United will travel to Derry for their semi-final
Cup holders Drogheda United will travel to Derry for their semi-final

The dates for the EA Sports Cup semi-finals have been fixed and a number of changes have been made to fixtures in the Airtricity League and FAI Ford Cup.

Cup holders Drogheda United will face Derry City at the Brandywell on Monday, 5 August at 7.45pm while the other semi-final between Shamrock Rovers and Sligo Rovers will take place on Tuesday, 13 August at Tallaght Stadium with a kick-off time of 8pm.

The final is scheduled for Saturday, 21 September and the venue will be decided once the two finalists are known.

The kick-off time of the outstanding FAI Ford Cup Second Round tie between Cork City and Kilbarrack United at Turner’s Cross on Monday, 5 August has been changed from 7.45pm to 5pm.

The Airtricity League Premier Division fixture between Bray Wanderers and Shelbourne has been rescheduled from Friday, 2 August to Sunday, 4 August at the Carlisle Grounds with a kick-off time of 3.30pm.

Two other outstanding fixtures have also been rescheduled.The game between Derry City and St. Patrick’s Athletic will take place at Brandywell Stadium with a kick-off time of 7.45pm on Tuesday, 3 September.

The match between Drogheda United and Sligo Rovers will be played at Hunky Dorys Park, also at 7.45pm on the same date.

Two of Limerick’s home games, scheduled for October, will have to be re-fixed due to the unavailability of Thomond Park.

They are games against Bohemians which had been fixed for Saturday, 5 October and against Shelbourne which had been scheduled for Saturday, 19 October.

New dates for both fixtures will be announced in due course.

The revised fixtures are:

EA SPORTS Cup semi-finals

Monday, August 5: Derry City v Drogheda United, Brandywell Stadium, 7.45pm.

Tuesday, August 13: Shamrock Rovers v Sligo Rovers, Tallaght Stadium, 8pm

FAI Ford Cup Second Round

Monday, August 5: Cork City v Kilbarrack United, Turner’s Cross, 5pm.

Airtricity League Premier Division

Sunday, August 4: Bray Wanderers v Shelbourne, Carlisle Grounds, 3.30pm

Tuesday, September 3: Derry City v St Patrick’s Athletic, Brandywell Stadium, 7.45pm.

Tuesday, September 3: Drogheda United v Sligo Rovers, Hunky Dorys Park, 7.45pm.

User contributions and/or comments do not, unless specifically stated, represent the views of RTÉ.ie or RTÉ.
Click here for Terms of use