Republic of Ireland U21 manager Jim Crawford has named his squad for the upcoming Euro qualifiers with Wolves' Joe Hodge and Crystal Palace's Tayo Adaramola being called up for the first time.

Ireland will face Bosnia & Herzegovina on Friday, June 3 and Montenegro on Bank Holiday Monday, June 6 in Tallaght Stadium. They then head to Ascoli where they take on Italy in their final game in Group F on Tuesday, June 14.

There are four new call-ups in total, with Adaramola and Hodge joining QPR's Sinclair Armstrong and Cork City keeper David Harrington in the squad for the first time.

Borussia Mönchengladbach midfielder Conor Noss and UCD's Liam Kerrigan have also made their return.

There are seven League of Ireland players in the squad - Brian Maher, Dawson Devoy, Andy Lyons, Luke McNicholas David Harrington, Darragh Burns and Liam Kerrigan - Crawford confirming that they would not be released back to their clubs before the Italy game on 14 June.

Crawford's side currently sit third in the table, although with a game in hand on Sweden in second spot. Their most recent result was an impressive 2-0 win away to the Swedes in March, Ross Tierney and Tyreik Wright scoring the goals.

The Italians, currently unbeaten, sit top of the table and appear favourites to take the automatic qualifying spot but with Ireland and Sweden locked in battle for the playoff places.

Full squad

Goalkeepers: Brian Maher (Derry City), Luke McNicholas (Sligo Rovers), David Harrington (Cork City).

Defenders: Tayo Adaramola (Crystal Palace), Joe Bagan (Cardiff City), Andy Lyons (Shamrock Rovers), Oisin McEntee (Newcastle United), Mark McGuinness (Cardiff City), Jake O'Brien (Crystal Palace), Lee O’Connor (Tranmere Rovers).

Midfielders: Conor Coventry (West Ham United), Dawson Devoy (Bohemians), Joe Hodge (Wolves), Gavin Kilkenny (Bournemouth), Conor Noss (Borussia Möchengladbach), Will Smallbone (Southampton), Ross Tierney (Motherwell).

Forwards: Sinclair Armstrong (QPR), Darragh Burns (St. Patrick’s Athletic), Evan Ferguson (Brighton & Hove Albion), JJ Kayode (Rotherham United), Liam Kerrigan (UCD), Ollie O’Neill (Fulham), Mipo Odubeko (West Ham United), Tyreik Wright (Aston Villa).