Peamount United striker Sara Lawlor has been named as the Bus Éireann National Women’s League Players’ Player of the Season.

Wexford Youths Women’s striker Rianna Jarrett topped the vote for Young Player of the Season.

Irish international Lawlor also received the Top Scorer Award after scoring 28 goals for Peamount during the season.

The Service to Women’s Football Award was awarded posthumously to the late Jeremy Dee.

The award was presented to members of his family.

Paying tribute to Mr Dee, chairman of the FAI’s National League Executive Committee Eamon Naughton said: “He was a passionate supporter of women’s football and, in his role as a coach, manager and administrator he played a major part in the creation of the Women’s National League and leaves behind a rich legacy and many happy memories.”

Rianna Jarrett of Wexford Youths

The Team of the Season includes three players each from newly crowned champions Raheny United, Peamount United and Wexford Youths Women and one each from DLR Waves and Castlebar Celtic.

The 2012-13 Bus Éireann Women’s National League season ends on Sunday next, 19 May, with League Cup Final between Castlebar Celtic and Peamount United at Milebush Park, Castlebar (3pm).

Bus ÉIreann Women’s National League 2012-13 Awards

Player of the Season: Sara Lawlor (Peamount United)

Young Player of the Season: Rianna Jarrett (Wexford Youths Women)

Top Goalscorer Award: Sara Lawlor (Peamount United), 28 goals.

Service to Women’s Football Award: The late Jeremy Dee (Castlebar Celtic).

Team of the Season: Mary Rose Kelly (Wexford Youths Women), Seana Cooke (Raheny United), Megan Campbell (Raheny United), Lauren Dwyer (Wexford Youths Women), Karen Duggan (Peamount United), Sylvia Gee (DLR Waves), Sarah Rowe (Castlebar Celtic), Caroline Thorpe (Raheny United), Rianna Jarrett (Wexford Youths Women), Sara Lawlor (Peamount United), Julie-Ann Russell (Peamount United).