All of the 2013 Airtricity League Premier Division clubs have been granted a license for the coming season - except Dundalk. The Louth club have only been granted a conditional Premier Division licence.

The Independent Club Licensing Committee awarded 14 Premier Division licences in total.

Eleven of the twelve Premier Division clubs were issued a licence, with the exception of Dundalk.

The Licensing Committee has requested further information regarding the transfer of ownership of Dundalk before they are awarded a full licence for Irish soccer’s top division.

In addition to the 11 Premier Division clubs receiving licenses, three 2013 First Division clubs have been given top-tier licenses: Athlone Town, Longford Town and Waterford United.

The other five First Division clubs have all been issues with First Division licences.

Premier Division licenses for 2013: Bohemians, Bray Wanderers, Cork City, Derry City, Drogheda United, Shamrock Rovers, Shelbourne, Sligo Rovers, St Patrick's Athletic, UCD, Athlone Town, Longford Town, Waterford United, Limerick.

Conditional Premier Division license for 2013: Dundalk.

First Division licenses for 2013: Mervue United, Wexford Youths, Salthill Devon, Finn Harps, Cobh Ramblers.