St Patrick’s Athletic are close to completing their squad for the new season after signing Limerick goalkeeper Dave Ryan and Derry City striker Conor Murphy.

Ryan will provide competition to Brendan Clarke for the number one jersey in Richmond Park while Murphy boosts the firepower in Liam Buckley squad alongside Christy Fagan and Anto Flood.

Buckley has already signed 19 players for the 2013 campaign, three months until the first league outing for the Saints.

Meanwhile, Stephen Kenny’s continues his rebuild of the Dundalk squad by signing Andy Boyle from Shelbourne.

The former Shamrock Rovers manager brought Keith Ward back to Oriel Park from Bohemians yesterday and has now six players tied down.

However, the Lilywhites have lost striker Michael Rafter who has signed for Derry City on a one-year-deal according to the BBC.