Peamount’s Sara Lawlor was named as Bus Eireann Women’s National League Player of the Year at an awards ceremony at the Burlington Hotel.

Lawlor formed part of the league’s most devastating strike force chipping in with 15 goals herself.

Emma Hansberry was chosen as the Bus Éireann Women’s National League Young Player of the Year.

Hansberry was a vital member of the Castlebar Celtic squad and scored seven goals in her first year.

The Services to Football Award went to Brother Bernard Twomey.

Brother Bernard is synonymous with the famous St Catherine’s club having been a founder member of the current National Senior Cup champions 32 years ago.

Brother Bernard has dedicated his life to giving children the opportunity to play football at any level and has played an important role in the development of the women’s game in this country.

National League All Star Team

  1. Linda Meehan, Peamount United
  2. Seana Cooke, Raheny United
  3. Louise Quinn, Peamount United
  4. Emma Farmer, Cork Women’s FC
  5. Nicola Dunphy, Wexford Youths Womens AFC
  6. Rebecca Creagh, Raheny United
  7. Denise O'Sullivan, Cork Women's FC
  8. Emma Hansberry, Castlebar Celtic
  9. Sara Lawlor, Peamount United
  10. Rachel Jenkins, Shamrock Rovers
  11. Stephanie Roche, Peamount United