Jimmy Gopperth will line up alongside John Cooney at half-back when Leinster face Benetton Treviso in Sunday afternoon's RaboDirect PRO12 clash in Stadio di Monigo (kick-off 2pm Irish time).

Noel Reid partners Brendan Macken at centre, with the experience of Australian international Lote Tuqiri joining St Mary's College duo Darragh Fanning and Darren Hudson in the back three.
Up front, Ireland prop Michael Bent starts in a front row which includes Aaron Dundon – a try-scorer in the province's 23-19 victory away to the Dragons last time out – and Martin Moore.

In the second row, Tom Denton partners Quinn Roux with Rhys Ruddock joining number eight Leo Auva'a and Dominic Ryan in the back-row.

Ruddock captains the side after Shane Jennings' late call-up to the Irish squad as 24th man while Ryan fills Jennings' boots in the pack.
Ireland scrum-half Eoin Reddan is named on a young replacements bench which includes seven Academy products.

Leinster: D Hudson, L Tuqiri, B Macken, N Reid, D Fanning, J Gopperth, J Cooney; M Bent, A Dundon, M Moore, T Denton, Q Roux, R Ruddock (c), D Ryan, L Auva'a.

Replacements: J Tracy, J O'Connell, T Furlong, B Marshall, J Murphy, E Reddan, C Marsh, C O'Shea.

Ireland internationals Craig Gilroy and Iain Henderson have recovered from injury and have been named in the Ulster team for the RaboDirect PRO12 game against Edinburgh at Ravenhill this evening (kick off 7.05).

Gilroy starts at full-back alongside Andrew Trimble and Michael Allen in the back three.

Luke Marshall and Darren Cave have both been released by Ireland and start in midfield with James McKinney and Paul Marshall selected in the half-backs.

Callum Black, Rob Herring and John Afoa are named in an unchanged front row, with Lewis Stevenson and Henderson starting in the second row.

Robbie Diack captains Ulster for the first time and is selected at blindside flanker. Sean Doyle, who was man of the match for the Ravens last week, is picked at openside.

Nick Williams and Ian Porter have been ruled out after they both picked up injuries in training.

Ulster:  C Gilroy, A Trimble, D Cave, L Marshall, M Allen, J McKinney, P Marshall; C Black, R Herring, J Afoa, L Stevenson, I Henderson, R Diack (c), S Doyle, R Wilson.

Replacements: N Annett, T Court, R Lutton, D Tuohy, M McComish, D Shanahan, I Porter, P Nelson, R Andrew.

Eoghan Masterson has been handed his first Connacht cap for their match with Scarlets at the Sportgrounds on Saturday (5pm).

The 20-year-old Portlaoise man starts at Number 8.

This weekend's game is Michael Swift's 250th for Connacht. His second row partner Craig Clarke captains the side.

In the back line, Galway-man Eoin Griffin makes a welcome return to the centre, while Darragh Leader moves to the wing. Craig Ronaldson has been selected at out-half.

Connacht: Gavin Duffy, Darragh Leader, Eoin Griffin, Dave McSharry, Matt Healy, Craig Ronaldson, Kieran Marmion; Brett Wilkinson, Sean Henry, Nathan White, Michael Swift,  Craig Clarke (c), Aly Muldowney, Jake Heenan, Eoghan Masterson.

Replacements: Jason Harris-Wright, Ronan Loughney, Rodney Ah You, Mick Kearney, George Naoupu, Frank Murphy, Dan Parks, Fionn Carr. 

Munster face Cardiff Blues on Saturday evening in Cardiff (6.30pm) and head coach Rob Penney has made five changes to the side that beat Ospreys in their last outing at Thomond Park.

Felix Jones, Donncha O'Callaghan, James Coughlan, Mike Sherry and Stephen Archer have all been released from the Irish camp with Jones starting at full-back and the latter among the replacements.

Dave Kilcoyne drops to the bench with James Cronin coming into the front row alongside BJ Botha and Damien Varley who captains the side.

The only other change in the forwards sees Billy Holland return ahead of Donncha O'Callaghan and he joins fellow lock Dave Foley in the starting XV.

There are three changes in the backs with Cathal Sheridan coming in for Duncan Williams at scrum-half and JJ Hanrahan  replaces the injured Ian Keatley at out-half.
The centre partnership of Ivan Dineen and former Cardiff Blue Casey Laulala remains intact with Andrew Conway coming back into the side.

Academy player Johnny Holland is named on the bench and could make his first RaboDirect PRO12 appearance for Munster. 

The returning Denis Hurley is also named among the replacements after a spell on the sidelines with a knee injury.

Munster: F Jones, A Conway, C Laulala, I Dineen, J Murphy, J Hanrahan, C Sheridan; J Cronin, D Varley, BJ Botha; D Foley, B Holland; D O'Callaghan, S Dougall, CJ Stander.
Replacements: M Sherry, D Kilcoyne, S Archer, D O'Callaghan, J Coughlan, D Williams, J Holland, D Hurley.

Live television coverage of Cardiff v Munster from 18:15 on Saturday 23 November on RTÉ Two and RTÉ.ie (Ireland only).

RaboDirect PRO12 table