Brian O'Driscoll is back in the Leinster team for their RaboDirect PRO12 clash with Munster after serving a suspension incurred on international duty.

The European champions travel to Thomond Park on Saturday evening looking to solidify a place in the top four (Live on RTÉ Two, 6.30pm).

The ex-Ireland captain, who missed the Amlin Challenge Cup win over Wasps, will partner Gordon D’Arcy in the centre.

Ian Madigan continues at out-half in the injury-enforced absence of Racing Metro-bound Jonathan Sexton while Fergus McFadden misses out with a calf strain.

Leinster XV to play Munster: Rob Kearney, Dave Kearney, Brian O'Driscoll, Gordon D'Arcy, Isa Nacewa, Ian Madigan, Isaac Boss; Cian Healy, Sean Cronin, Mike Ross, Leo Cullen (c), Quinn Roux, Sean O'Brien, Shane Jennings, Jamie Heaslip

Replacements: Richardt Strauss, Jack McGrath, Michael Bent, Devin Toner, Kevin McLaughlin, John Cooney, Andrew Goodman, Andrew Conway.

Live television coverage of Munster v Leinster from 18:00 on Saturday 13 April on RTÉ Two and (Ireland only).