The Leinster team to face the Cardiff Blues in Friday night's RaboDirect PRO12 clash in Cardiff Arms Park (KO: 7.30pm) has been named.

Leo Cullen leads a team which shows a blend of youth and experience for the trip to the Welsh capital.

Ian Madigan, who is the PRO12’s third top points scorer (91 points) partners Ireland international Isaac Boss – on his 65th Leinster appearance - at half-back with Andrew Goodman lining up at centre alongside Brendan Macken.

Out wide Andrew Conway is joined by Darren Hudson (who makes his eighth senior appearance) and Dave Kearney who starts at full-back.

Dominic Ryan makes just his third appearance after an injury interrupted season thus far and he completes an exciting back-row alongside Shane Jennings and Jordi Murphy.

Leinster 'A' team skipper Jack McGrath is rewarded with a start in the front row after some compelling form in the B&I Cup.

Heinke van der Merwe is named on a replacements bench which includes seven players who are either in, or have come through, the Leinster Academy.

Leinster XV to play Cardiff in the RaboDirect Pro12:
Dave Kearney, Andrew Conway, Brendan Macken, Andrew Goodman, Darren Hudson, Ian Madigan, Isaac Boss, Jack McGrath, Aaron Dundon, Michael Bent, Leo Cullen, Tom Denton, Dominic Ryan, Shane Jennings, Jordi Murphy

Replacements: Thomas Sexton, Heinke van der Merwe, Jamie Hagan, Ben Marshall, Rhys Ruddock, John Cooney, Noel Reid, Fionn Carr