/ Rugby

Plenty of fresh faces in RBS 6 Nations U-20 squad

Updated: Monday, 28 Jan 2013 18:23 | Comments

Coach Mike Ruddock
Coach Mike Ruddock

Mike Ruddock has announced a provisional squad of 23 for the upcoming RBS 6 Nations U-20 clash against Wales on Friday next at Parc Eirias.

The squad has a new look with only three players previously capped at this level - scrum half Luke McGrath, out half Stuart Olding and back row Josh Van der Flier.

The starting XV and replacements will be announced later this week.

Ireland U-20 squad: John Andrew, Jake Caulfield, John Creighton, Steve Crosbie, Thomas Daly, John Donnan, Peter Dooley, Conor Joyce, Sean McCarthy, Luke McGratham, George McGuigan, Ryan Murphy, Stuart Olding, Alexander O'Meara, David Panther, Rory Scannell, Rory Scholes, Brian Scott, Darren Sweetnam, Christopher Taylor, Gavin Thornbury, Peadar Timmins, Josh Van Der Flier

User contributions and/or comments do not, unless specifically stated, represent the views of RTÉ.ie or RTÉ.
Click here for Terms of use