Wales head coach Warren Gatland has not included any uncapped players in his 32-man squad for their season's RBS 6 Nations title defence.

Last year's British and Irish Lions skipper Sam Warburton will again captain the side.

Scarlets centre Jonathan Davies, who is not expected back in action until early March while he continues his recovery from a chest muscle injury, is in the squad, but there is no place for Cardiff Blues scrum-half Lloyd Williams.

Gatland will also need to run the rule over Warburton, who has been sidelined in recent weeks due to injury, while his fellow Blues forward Gethin Jenkins went off injured during last Saturday's Heineken Cup defeat against Toulon.

Wales are seeking to become the first country in Six Nations history to win a hat-trick of titles. They kick off their campaign at home to Italy on 1 February and a week later travel to the Aviva Stadium to take on Ireland.

Former Blues centre Jamie Roberts, now with Paris-based Racing Metro, also features after he missed this season's autumn internationals because of injury.

Williams, meanwhile, loses out behind Gatland's preferred scrum-half trio of Mike Phillips, Rhodri Williams and fit-again Ospreys number nine Rhys Webb.

The squad contains 28 players who have been part of previous Six Nations-winning groups, with Gatland opting for a split of 13 backs and 19 forwards.

Wales squad for the 2014 RBS 6 Nations Championship:
L Williams, L Halfpenny, G North, A Cuthbert, S Williams, J Roberts, J Davies, J Hook, R Priestland, D Biggar, M Phillips, R Williams, R Webb, P James, G Jenkins, R Bevington, A Jones, S Lee, Rhodri Jones, R Hibbard, K Owens, E Phillips, A-W Jones, L Charteris, I Evans, A Coombs, Ryan Jones, J Tipuric, S Warburton (capt), D Lydiate, A Shingler, T Faletau.