New Ulster signing Bill Johnston will make his competitive debut away to the Toyota Cheetahs on Saturday (5.15pm) in Round 2 of the Guinness PRO14. 

Johnston, who signed from Munster, is the sole change to the squad that opened the season with a bonus point home win over Ospreys.

The 22-year-old fly-half will partner John Cooney at half-back, with the pairing of James Hume and Luke Marshall continuing in midfield.

Listen to the RTÉ Rugby podcast on Apple PodcastsSoundcloudSpotify or wherever you get your podcasts.

Craig Gilroy, who marked his return to playing action last week with a brace of tries, retains his right wing berth, with Rob Lyttle on the left. Matt Faddes, another summer signing who touched down on his debut against Ospreys, is once again named at fullback.

The pack remains unchanged with hooker Rob Herring captaining the side alongside Jack McGrath and Tom O'Toole in the front row. Sam Carter and Kieran Treadwell continue in the second row, with Matthew Rea, Sean Reidy and Greg Jones selected as the loose forward trio.

On the bench, John Andrew, Eric O’Sullivan, Ross Kane, Alan O’Connor and Clive Ross will provide the forwards backup, with David Shanahan, Michael Lowry and Louis Ludik covering the backline options.

Ulster: Matt Faddes; Craig Gilroy, Luke Marshall, James Hume, Rob Lyttle; Bill Johnston, John Cooney; Jack McGrath, Rob Herring (Capt), Tom O’Toole, Kieran Treadwell, Sam Carter, Matthew Rea, Sean Reidy, Greg Jones.

Replacements: John Andrew, Eric O’Sullivan, Ross Kane, Alan O’Connor, Clive Ross, David Shanahan, Michael Lowry, Louis Ludik.

After last week's defeat at Scarlets, Darragh Leader, Peter Robb and Paul Boyle all come into Connacht side as they host Benetton at the Sportsground (7.35pm). 

Darragh Leader

Leader's inclusion on the wing sees him come into a back three with Matt Healy on the opposite wing and Tiernan O’Halloran at full back, while Robb will form a midfield partnership with Kyle Godwin.
Conor Fitzgerald and Caolin Blade will continue their half-back partnership with Kieran Marmion named among the replacements.
Paul Boyle at number 8 is the only change among the forwards with Captain Jarrad Butler named at openside and Eoghan Masterson at blindside. Masterson’s brother Sean is named among the replacements, with the 21-year-old Academy player set for his senior debut having impressed for the Connacht Eagles in their five wins so far in the Celtic Cup.

Connacht: Tiernan O’Halloran, Darragh Leader, Kyle Godwin, Peter Robb, Matt Healy, Conor Fitzgerald, Caolin Blade, (1-8) Paddy McAllister, Tom McCartney, Finlay Bealham, Gavin Thornbury, Quinn Roux, Eoghan Masterson, Jarrad Butler (capt), Paul Boyle. 

Replacements: Shane Delahunt, Denis Buckley, Dominic Robertson-McCoy, Ultan Dillane, Sean Masterson, Kieran Marmion, Tom Farrell, Stephen Fitzgerald.