Leinster's Josh van der Flier and Munster duo Joey Carbery and Keith Earls have all been named to start in their sides' Pro14 semi-final showdown at the RDS on Saturday.

Meanwhile, Johnny Sexton drops to the home team's bench, with Ross Byrne named to start at out-half.

Van der Flier comes in at openside for Leinster in what will be his first game for the province since January after making a spectacular recovery from a bad groin injury he sustained in Ireland's Six Nations clash with France. 

Head coach Leo Cullen has made four changes in all from the team that suffered defeat to Saracens in the Heineken Champions Cup final last weekend.

Along with van der Flier and Byrne, Dave Kearney also comes into the team where he will start on the wing. Rhys Ruddock captains the side.

Last week's front five remains the same with Cian Healy, Seán Cronin and Tadhg Furlong starting in the front row while Devin Toner and James Ryan in behind them.

Munster head coach Johann van Graan has made four changes to his outfit too. Earls and Carbery return to the fold after recovering from injury. The pair have been sidelined since Munster’s European Cup quarter-final defeat of Edinburgh in March.

Earls slots into the wing while Carbery joins Conor Murray in the half-backs.

John Ryan and Arno Botha also come into the team. Dave Kilcoyne and Ryan pack down either side of Niall Scannell in the front row with Jean Kleyn and Tadhg Beirne in the engine room.

Peter O’Mahony, CJ Stander and Botha are named in the back row while replacement Jack O’Donoghue is set to make his 100th Munster appearance off the bench.

Leinster: Jordan Larmour, Dave Kearney, Garry Ringrose, Robbie Henshaw, James Lowe, Ross Byrne, Luke McGrath,  Cian Healy, Seán Cronin, Tadhg Furlong, Devin Toner, James Ryan, Rhys Ruddock, Josh van der Flier, Jack Conan

Replacements: Bryan Byrne, Ed Byrne, Andrew Porter, Scott Fardy, Max Deegan, Nick McCarthy, Johnny Sexton, Rory O’Loughlin.

Munster: Mike Haley; Andrew Conway, Chris Farrell, Rory Scannell, Keith Earls; Joey Carbery, Conor Murray; Dave Kilcoyne, Niall Scannell, John Ryan; Jean Kleyn, Tadhg Beirne; Peter O’Mahony (C), CJ Stander, Arno Botha.

Replacements: Kevin O’Byrne, Liam O’Connor, Stephen Archer, Billy Holland, Jack O’Donoghue, Alby Mathewson, JJ Hanrahan, Dan Goggin.

Follow Leinster v Munster (2.30pm) with our live blog on RTÉ.ie and the RTÉ News Now App or listen to live coverage on RTÉ Radio 1's Saturday Sport.

Follow Glasgow v Ulster (7.35pm) on Friday with our live blog on RTÉ.ie and the RTÉ News Now App or listen to live coverage on 2fm's Game On.