New Zealand head coach Steven Hansen has made just one change to his team to face Ireland on Saturday (kick-off 7pm) with Ryan Crotty replacing the injured Sonny Bill Williams in midfield.

Williams suffered a shoulder injury during the 16-15 defeat of England at Twickenham and will be replaced by the player who broke Irish hearts in 2013 with a late match-winning winning try at the Aviva Stadium.

Anton Lienert-Brown will come into the run on reserves in the 23 jersey.

We need your consent to load this SoundCloud contentWe use SoundCloud to manage extra content that can set cookies on your device and collect data about your activity. Please review their details and accept them to load the content.Manage Preferences

Aaron Smith will win his 82nd cap and become the most capped scrum-half in All Blacks history, while Brodie Retallick and Sam Whitelock will set a new record for an All Blacks starting lock partnership, starting in their 50th Test together.

Hansen says he is eagerly looking forward to the meeting of the top two sides in world rugby.

"These are the types of Test matches that get everyone up — it’s number one versus number two — and there’s a real excitement that’s building as we get closer to Saturday," Hansen said.

"We’ll be playing an opponent who will want to keep the ball for long periods of time, and if they aren’t getting what they want, then they’ll kick and try to pressure us.

"For us, we’ll need to be strong at set piece, both on our ball and theirs, and be prepared to work hard with or without the ball.

"When the momentum comes our way, we’ll need to take the opportunities that will come, as the team that makes the most of their opportunities will win the game."

New Zealand: Damian McKenzie; Ben Smith, Jack Goodhue, Ryan Crotty, Rieko Ioane; Beauden Barrett, Aaron Smith; Karl Tu’inukuafe, Codie Taylor, Owen Franks; Sam Whitelock, Brodie Retallick; Liam Squire, Ardie Savea, Kieran Read (captain).

Replacements: Dane Coles, Ofa Tu’ungafasi, Nepo Laulala, Scott Barrett, Matt Todd, TJ Perenara, Richie Mo’unga, Anton Lienert-Brown.

Follow Ireland v New Zealand via our liveblog on RTÉ.ie/sport and the News Now app, watch live on RTÉ2 and the RTÉ Player or listen to live commentary on RTÉ Radio 1 this Saturday (kick-off 7pm)