Connacht head coach Eric Elwood has made just two changes to his team to face Munster in the RaboDirect PRO12 league on Saturday.

In the backline, Dave McSharry returns to the starting line-up for the first time since the 18 January Heineken Cup encounter with Zebre. He partners Eoin Griffin in the centre.

Dan Parks, who has kicked 100 league points this season, is named in a half back pairing with Connacht Academy graduate Kieran Marmion.

Robbie Henshaw starts at Full-back in a back three with skipper Gavin Duffy and this season's leading try scorer Danie Poolman.

Up front, George Naoupu comes into the fray this week, joining Mick Kearney in the second row. Naoupu replaces Andrew Browne who moves to Blindside Flanker, while John Muldoon starts at Number 8.

Ireland international Mike McCarthy is named in the match day squad and is set to earn his 150th cap for Connacht should he be called upon tomorrow evening in Cork.

Connacht have won four of their last five PRO12 games including victories in their last three matches against Ospreys, Blues and Zebre. A win against Munster tomorrow would make it four in a row for the first time since 2002.

Connacht XV to play Munster: Robbie Henshaw, Danie Poolman, Eoin Griffin, Dave McSharry, Gavin Duffy (captain), Dan Parks, Kieran Marmion, Brett Wilkinson, Jason Harris-Wright, Nathan White, Mick Kearney, George Naoupu, Andrew Browne, Willie Faloon, John Muldoon

Replacements: Adrian Flavin, Denis Buckley, Ronan Loughney, Mike McCarthy, Eoin McKeon, Paul O'Donohoe, Miah Nikora, Fetu'u Vainikolo