James Coughlan will lead a much changed Munster side for Saturday’s RaboDirect PRO12 clash against Connacht in Galway.

Coughlan, who won his 100th cap in last Sunday’s defeat to Saracens at Vicarage Road, is just one of five players who started the Heineken Cup clash to line-out at The Sportsground.

Denis Hurley, Tommy O'Donnell and Sean Dougall all return from injury for the trip to Galway.

Dougall had a run out against his old club Rotherham Titans in the British & Irish Cup last Friday.

Munster XV v Connacht, Saturday, 22 December, The Sportsground, kick-off 5:15pm: D Hurley; J Murphy, C Laulala, J Downey, L O'Dea; I Keatley, P Stringer; D Kilcoyne, M Sherry, S Archer; D O'Callaghan, B Holland; P Butler, T O'Donnell, J Coughlan (capt).

Replacements: S Henry, W du Preez, BJ Botha, D Foley, S Dougall, D Williams, JJ Hanrahan, D Barnes.