Sean O'Brien will make his first appearance of the season for Leinster’s RaboDirect PRO12 clash away to Glasgow Warriors on Friday night.

O’Brien underwent hip surgery during the summer but returns at number eight in an all-Ireland back-row alongside Shane Jennings and Kevin McLaughlin.

Isa Nacewa returns from injury at full-back, with Ian Madigan starting at out-half in his 60th appearance for the province.

Leo Cullen leads the team and will be partnered by Quinn Roux, while Aaron Dundon makes his first appearance at hooker since picking up an injury in the opening round of the league campaign.

Leinster team to play Glasgow: 15: Isa Nacewa, 14: Dave Kearney, 13: Brendan Macken, 12: Andrew Goodman, 11: Fionn Carr, 10: Ian Madigan, 9: Isaac Boss, 1: Jack McGrath, 2: Aaron Dundon, 3: Jamie Hagan, 4: Leo Cullen (cpt), 5: Quinn Roux, 6: Kevin McLaughlin, 7: Shane Jennings, 8: Sean O'Brien.

Replacements: 16: Thomas Sexton, 17: Jack O'Connell, 18: Martin Moore, 19: Devin Toner, 20: Jordi Murphy, 21: John Cooney, 22: Noel Reid, 23: Andrew Conway.

A number of players are unavailable due to international duty, including Heinke van der Merwe who is away with the Springboks.