Connacht head coach Eric Elwood has made four changes to his starting pack for the visit to Zebre in Pool 3 of the Heineken Cup on Saturday (1.35pm Irish time).

Up front Adrian Flavin makes way for hooker Ethienne Reynecke, with Denis Buckley and Nathan White, who captains the side, forming the all new front row trio.

Elsewhere in the pack, the fit-again John Muldoon, who returned from injury last week, replaces Dave Gannon in the back row.

There are no changes to the backs with academy members Kieran Marmion (scrum-half) and Robbie Henshaw (full-back) both earning their seventh cap each for the province.

Connacht XV to play Zebre in Stadio XXV Aprile, Parma: (15-9) Robbie Henshaw, Tiernan O'Halloran, Eoin Griffin, Dave McSharry, Fetu'u Vainikolo, Dan Parks, Kieran Marmion. (1-8) Denis Buckley, Ethienne Reynecke, Nathan White (c), Michael Swift, Mike McCarthy, John Muldoon, Willie Faloon, George Naoupu.

Replacements: Adrian Flavin, Rodney Ah You, Ronan Loughney, Dave Gannon, Johnny O'Connor, Dave Moore, Miah Nikora, Mata Fifita.