Connacht coach Eric Elwood has made three changes to his team as they face the daunting task of taking on Toulouse in Saturday’s Heineken Cup clash at the Stade Ernest Wallon.

Paul O'Donohoe comes into the side at scrum-half, Ray Ofisa at flanker and Niall O'Connor starts at outhalf, as Connacht attempt to end their 13-game losing streak.

Dylan Rogers, Adrian Flavin and Brett Wilkinson renew their partnership up front with Michael Swift and Mike McCarthy in the engine room of the scrum.

John Muldoon returns to blindside flanker with Samoan Ray Ofisa at openside and George Naoupu at 8.

Paul O'Donohoe replaces the injured Frank Murphy at the number 9 position.

Murphy looks set to be sidelines for three weeks after undergoing surgery on his groin earlier in the week.

Connacht XV to face Toulouse in the Heineken Cup on Saturday at Stade Ernest Wallon, kick-off 3.40pm:

Gavin Duffy, Fetu'u Vainikolo, Kyle Tonetti, Dave McSharry, Tiernan O'Halloran, Niall O'Connor, Paul O'Donohoe, Brett Wilkinson, Adrian Flavin, Dylan Rogers, Michael Swift, Mike McCarthy, John Muldoon, Ray Ofisa, George Naoupu.


Ethienne Reynecke, Denis Buckley, Stewart Maguire, Mick Kearney, Eoin McKeon, Dave Moore, Miah Nikora, Henry Fa'afili.